术语和快速参考指南

不太清楚什么是内生型大麻素?想知道广谱和全谱之间的区别是什么?我们已经帮你解答了。我们建立了下面的词汇表,作为你的个人大麻词典,供你在需要时参考。

广谱性

广谱麻油是CBD的三种主要形式之一,除四氢大麻酚外,所有的分子都存在,而四氢大麻酚被去除的比例低于0.0%。

大麻酚(CBN

1869年第一个以纯品形式被分离出来的天然大麻素,大麻酚(CBN),是THC在受热和受光时的氧化产物。这意味着环境因素控制着大麻中的CBN水平。根据最新的研究,CBN本身并不产生醉人的效果。

大麻酚(CBG

大麻酚(CBG)是 "母体大麻素 "的活化产物,也被称为大麻酚酸(CBGA)。大麻植物中的大部分CBGA被酶分解,使CBGA变成THCA、CBDA或CBCA。这些成分被光或热能 "激活",生成四氢大麻酚、CBD或CBC。

大麻素(CBC)

大麻素(CBC)是CBG的一种衍生物,THC和CBD也是如此。CBD没有精神活性,不会产生兴奋状态。CBC与CB受体结合得非常差。

大麻二酚(CBD

CBD是大麻二酚的首字母缩写,它是产生大麻油所带来的药用效果的化合物。CBD没有精神活性,不会产生欣快感。CBD研究确实显示了一系列的健康益处,导致目前正在进行许多临床试验。

CBD隔离剂

CBD隔离剂(按效力计算超过98%的CBD)是CBD的结晶固体或粉末形式。它是CBD可用于配方的最纯形式。它已被用于一些新药研究(IND)的申请。

全光谱

全光谱大麻油是CBD的三种主要形式之一,所有分子都存在,包括高达0.3%的THC。

大麻

大麻经常与大麻混淆,因为它们都属于Cannabis Sativa L.物种,而且这两个术语可以互换使用。然而,它们在成分(化学类型)和应用方面是不同的。大麻主要用于娱乐和医疗目的,而大麻可以作为膳食补充剂、皮肤产品、服装、建筑和其他配件的成分。

大麻颗粒

大麻颗粒是为动物开发的,由我们提取后的大麻生物质制成。这些颗粒可以与兽医配方的食物混合在一起,对马、袖珍宠物、农场动物、鸟类等来说都是容易消化的。

有机大麻

大麻要被认为是有机的,它必须在一定的条件下生长和种植。有机大麻农场位于美国各地,受到农业部、《有机食品生产法》、美国农业部有机法规和国家有机计划的严格监管。

植物性大麻素

大麻植物中已知有113种植物性大麻素,包括CBD和CBG。植物性大麻素附着在人体内的大麻素受体上,就像钥匙插入锁中一样。大麻素解锁了大麻素受体,并启动了细胞的变化,可以产生广泛的有益过程。

四氢大麻酚(THC)

四氢大麻酚(THC),或称Delta-9-THC,是取自大麻植物的最知名的大麻素,主要是因为它与大麻素受体结合时具有精神活性影响。除了精神活性成分外,还有与其他大麻素类似的已知药用功效,如治疗创伤后应激障碍和焦虑、炎症、神经性和慢性疼痛、青光眼和睡眠障碍。尽管有这些好处,四氢大麻酚仍被美国联邦政府列为附表1受控物质。

四氢大麻素(THCV)

四氢大麻素(THCV)是一种具有精神活性的大麻素,但其作用方式与THC不同。它在大麻植物中的含量不高。

萜烯类化合物

萜烯负责赋予大麻芳香的气味。萜烯使每个零售大麻品种具有独特的气味,通常是一个品种名称的部分原因。芳香油是由大麻植物的树脂腺分泌出来的,树脂腺还产生四氢大麻酚、CBD、CBC和其他大麻素。我们产品中萜烯的几个例子包括β-茶碱、氧化茶碱、愈创木酚和芳樟醇。

水溶性CBD

CBD油可以采取水溶性液体或粉末的形式。由于油和水不混合,CBD油被转化为乳化液体或粉末,可以溶于水制造稳定的成品或直接饮用。

Glossary and Quick Reference Guide

Not exactly sure what endocannabinoids are? Wondering what the difference is between broad spectrum and full spectrum? We’ve got you covered. We built the glossary below to serve as your personal hemp dictionary for you to reference as needed.  

Broad Spectrum

The broad spectrum hemp oil contains a range of other naturally occurring compounds from the hemp plant except THC. In addition to CBD, the minor cannabinoids, terpenes, flavonoids, fatty acids could be present. 

Cannabinol (CBN)

Cannabis plants produce over 400 compounds, and 60 of them are unique to the plant genus Cannabis.

Cannabigerol (CBG)

Cannabigerol (CBG) the product activation of the “parent cannabinoid,” also known as Cannabigerolic acid (CBGA). Most of the CBGA in cannabis plants is broken down by enzymes which turn CBGA into either THCA, CBDA or CBCA. Those components are “activated” by light or heat energy to create THC, CBD or CBC.

Cannabichromene (CBC)

Cannabichromene (CBC) is a derivative of CBG, as are THC and CBD. CBD is not psychoactive and produces no euphoric state. CBC binds very poorly to CB receptors.

Cannabidiol (CBD)

CBD is the acronym for cannabidiol, which is the compound that produces the medicinal effects seen from hemp oils. CBD is not psychoactive and produces no euphoric state. CBD studies do show a range of health benefits leading to many clinical trials in progress currently.

CBD Isolate

CBD Isolate (>98% CBD by potency) is a crystalline solid or powder form of CBD. It is the purest form in which CBD can be made available for formulations. It has been used for several Investigational New Drug (IND) applications.

Hemp

Hemp is often confused with marijuana, as they both belong to the Cannabis Sativa L. species, and the two terms are used interchangeably. However, they are different in composition (chemotype) and their applications. While marijuana is mainly used for recreational and medical purposes, hemp can be found as an ingredient in dietary supplements, skin products, clothing, building, and other accessories.

Hemp Pellets

Hemp pellets are developed for animals from our post-extraction hemp biomass. The pellets can be mixed in with veterinarian-formulated food that’s easily digestible for horses, pocket pets, farm animals, birds, and more.

Organic Hemp

For hemp to be considered organic, it must be grown and cultivated under certain conditions. Organic hemp farms are located across the United States under strict regulations by the Department of Agriculture, the Organic Food Production Act, USDA organic regulations, and the National Organic Program.

Phytocannabinoid

There are 113 known phytocannabinoids in a cannabis plant, including CBD and CBG. Phytocannabinoids attach to cannabinoid receptors inside the human body as a key fits into a lock. A cannabinoid unlocks a cannabinoid receptor and initiates changes in cells that can produce a wide range of beneficial processes.

Tetrahydrocannabinol (THC)

Tetrahydrocannabinol (THC), or Delta-9-THC, is the most well-known cannabinoid taken from the cannabis plant, mainly because of the psychoactive impact it has when binding with cannabinoid receptors. In addition to the psychoactive component, there are known medicinal benefits similar to other cannabinoids, such as treatment for PTSD and anxiety, inflammation, neuropathic and chronic pain, glaucoma, and sleep disorders. Despite the benefits, THC is still classified as a Schedule 1 controlled substance by the U.S. Federal Government.

Tetrahydrocannabivarin (THCV)

Tetrahydrocannabivarin (THCV) is a psychoactive cannabinoid but does not work in the same way as THC. It is not found in high amounts in Cannabis plants.

Terpenes

Terpenes are responsible for giving Cannabis its fragrant scent. Terpenes give each retail strain of Cannabis its distinct smell and usually is part of the reason for a strain’s name. The fragrant oils are secreted from the Cannabis plant’s resin glands, which also produce the THC, CBD, CBC, and other cannabinoids. A few examples of terpenes in our products include beta-carophyllene, carophyllene oxide, guaiol, and linalool.

Water Soluble CBD

CBD oil may take the form of water soluble liquids or powders. Since oil and water do not mix, CBD oil is transformed into an emulsified liquid or powder that can be dissolved in water to manufacture stable finished products or for direct consumption.