全球资深特殊成分销售主管Kris High加入Folium Biosciences担任首席商业化官

+

科罗拉多州科泉市-- 2020年9月16 日--在特种食品和配料部门担任全球销售领导20年后,Kris High已加入大麻衍生的非精神活性大麻素制造商Folium Biosciences的管理团队,担任该公司的首位首席商业化官。

在她的职位上,海将建立公司的商业战略,推动现有垂直市场的销售增长,带头努力开拓新市场,并帮助指导公司的战略和愿景。

"为了利用当今全球CBD市场蓬勃发展和产品应用迅速扩大的机会,Folium需要一位在食品、饮料、制药和宠物垂直领域拥有深厚经验并在全球市场获得成功的首席执行官。克里斯为我们的团队带来的正是这种罕见的混合经验,"Folium首席执行官兼联合创始人Kashif Shan解释说。"她通过国内分销成功地为不同的全球食品市场制定和执行了增长战略,并通过既定渠道扩大了类别销售--在我们遵循她非常熟悉的那种快速加速上升的轨迹时,这些知识对Folium来说将是非常宝贵的。"

在加入Folium团队之前,High曾担任胶原蛋白外壳供应商Devro, Inc.的美洲市场开发和全球商业效力主管的双重角色,是加工奶酪制造商Whitehall Specialties的国际副总裁,并在全球食品和能源公司Archer Daniels Midland担任各种销售领导职务。

"CBD行业正处于一个令人难以置信的增长阶段,具有为全世界人民带来有益结果的无限潜力,"High解释说。"在所有这些承诺中,我被Folium公司吸引了,因为该公司在该行业中独特地展示了真正的领导力--拥有合适的人员、基于科学的产品、对创新的承诺和无与伦比的质量流程,已经成为全球增长的一个跳板。我很高兴能够加入一个已经很先进的团队,并将我的经验用于推动现有市场,开拓尚未实现的产品,并为世界各地的人们带来成果。"

关于Folium

Folium Biosciences总部位于科罗拉多州的斯普林斯,是一家垂直整合的B2B生产商、制造商和分销商,生产大麻衍生的非精神活性大麻素。基于质量、科学、规模和创新的核心原则,Folium Biosciences控制着从遗传学和提取到散装和成品的供应链的所有环节。Folium Biosciences的科学家、化学家、工程师和其他专业人员通过专有工艺提供世界上最高质量的大麻衍生非精神活性大麻素产品,使THC含量达到0.0%。Folium生物科学公司是第一家获得科罗拉多州公共卫生和环境部颁发的自由销售证书和制造食品机构许可证的大麻公司,并继续在监管合规和治理方面引领行业。

分享这一点。

Kris High Joins Folium Biosciences as Chief Commercialization Officer

Colorado Springs, Colo. — September 16, 2020 — After two decades of global sales leadership in the specialty food and ingredient sectors, Kris High has joined the executive team at hemp-derived non-psychoactive cannabinoid manufacturer Folium Biosciences as the company’s first Chief Commercialization Officer.

In her role, High will build out the company’s commercial strategy, drive sales growth in existing verticals, spearhead efforts to pioneer new markets, and help guide companywide strategy and vision.

“To harness the opportunity of today’s booming global CBD markets and rapidly expanding product applications, Folium needs a CCO that possesses both deep experience in the food, beverage, pharma, and pet verticals as well as proven success in worldwide markets. Kris brings precisely that rare blend of experience to our team,” explains Folium Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder Kashif Shan. “She has successfully developed and executed growth strategies for diverse global food markets through in-country distribution, and expanded category sales via established channels — know-how that will be invaluable to Folium as we follow the sort of rapidly accelerating upward trajectory with which she is very familiar.”

Prior to joining the Folium team, High served a dual role as Head of Market Development, Americas and Global Commercial Effectiveness for collagen casing supplier Devro, Inc., was Vice President International for processed cheese manufacturer Whitehall Specialties, and held various sales leadership roles at global food and energy company Archer Daniels Midland.

“The CBD industry is at an incredibly exciting stage of growth, with limitless potential to deliver beneficial results for people all over the world,” explains High. “Among all that promise, I was drawn to Folium as a company who is uniquely demonstrating real leadership in the sector — with the right people, science-based products, commitment to innovation, and unrivaled quality processes already in place as a springboard to global growth. I’m thrilled to be able to join an already advanced team and put my experience to work to drive existing markets, forge into not-yet-realized products, and deliver results for people all over the world.”

About Folium

Headquartered in Colorado Springs, Colo., Folium Biosciences is a vertically integrated B2B producer, manufacturer, and distributor of hemp-derived non-psychoactive cannabinoids. Built on the core tenets of quality, science, scale, and innovation, Folium Biosciences controls all aspects of the supply chain from genetics and extraction to bulk and finished products. Folium Biosciences’ team of scientists, chemists, engineers, and other committed professionals delivers the world’s highest-quality hemp-derived non-psychoactive cannabinoid products through a proprietary process, resulting in a THC content of 0.0%. Folium Biosciences was the first hemp company to be issued a Certificate of Free Sale and a Manufactured Food Establishment License by the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment and continues to lead the industry in regulatory compliance and governance.

Contact

World Wide Services

Folium Biosciences is the largest, fully and vertically integrated producer of phytocannabinoid-rich (PCR) hemp oil in the world. We are a premier bulk supplier of highly refined 0.0% THC PCR hemp oil that can then be used for a multitude of consumer product applications.

Folium Biosciences is a B2B Wholesale Supplier and does not sell retail products.

Join our newsletter!

Latest product releases, industry news, and tips!

Call Now Button